top of page
Search

What is Life like After Cancer?

What is life like after cancer? A question I have been asked numerous times.

It’s beautifully challenging in more ways than I ever could of imagined. I’m happy, sad, anxiety-ridden and everything in between. Every little ache or pain sparks fear, even if it is a little bit. Post-treatment life is hard. You don’t have the constant reassurance of your oncology team checking on you weekly. You hear a mention of cancer or treatment from a bystander and it sends you into a backlash of emotion. Allow yourself to feel that emotion and embrace the strength you’ve gained because of it.


I’m just getting started. I’m taking this new normal on day by day. Laugh a lot, cry when you need to and most importantly, L I V E.


xo


Sydney

145 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page